AEW’s Cody Rhodes Opens Up About Being Allowed To Use His Last Name Again

0
1
AEW’s Cody Rhodes Opens Up About Being Allowed To Use His Last Name Again



It’s been a big week for –something WWE has had trademarked for years. But one question is on many wrestling fans’ minds, will he start coming to the ring as Cody Rhodes?

During a press conference for AEW’s Full Gear PPV–taking place on Saturday, November 7–Cody discussed the future of using his name. “I’m very happy about being Cody Rhodes, again. The details of it all aren’t important other than it was a very positive, no hard feelings on either side, type scenario. I will say though it’s not something I probably will use in the wrestling space. I’ve gotten very used to ‘The American Nightmare’ Cody. I like how Justin Roberts says it. I just like it, [and have] for some time.

“Where I’m most excited about ‘Cody Rhodes’ being available again is when it comes to third party ventures and things like Go-Big Show that I just took part in coming to TBS and other projects like that.”

Cody went on to say that within the world of wrestling, everyone knows and understands the saga of the name, but outside of this community, the vast majority of people don’t. So when it comes to Cody in future projects outside of wrestling, “It’ll be nice to finally tell them what they can credit on the screen, and where the SAG credits can go and things of that nature. It was a very special day. I’m happy. It worked out, and I’m very thankful for everybody who was involved.

Cody will most likely continue under the name of “The American Nightmare” Cody, and you can see him defend the TNT Championship on Saturday against Darby Allin at Full Gear. The pre-show can be watched for free on , and it starts at 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET. The main card for Full Gear starts at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET and can be purchased for $50 on .





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here