A Destiny 2 Live Event Is Coming Today – Here’s When To Expect It

0
47
A Destiny 2 Live Event Is Coming Today – Here’s When To Expect It



Destiny 2 is about to enter its next big chapter with the release of the Beyond Light expansion on Tuesday, November 10, and it’s made some big story moves in the last season. One more thing is on the way before servers go offline on November 9 to make way for the expansion: another in-game live event.

Bungie has been cagey about the event but has suggested that it’ll be pretty small-scale. A patch is coming to the game at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET, which you’ll need to download before the event starts. Bungie says you should be in the game before 6:50 PM PT / 9:50 PM ET to take part in the live event.

The story of the Season of Arrivals has seen the in-game run-up to several Destiny 2 locations being “vaulted,” or indefinitely removed from the game. Titan, Io, Mercury, Mars, and the Leviathan are all being removed in Beyond Light, and those destinations have seen story beats throughout the season as an explanation for that happening, in which you’ve tried to help prepare to evacuate those planets. It seems like the live event might be a capper on that story ahead of the launch of Beyond Light and its big changes to Destiny 2.

It’s also worth noting that Destiny 2 servers go offline at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET Monday night for maintenance ahead of Beyond Light. They’re expected to go live with the new expansion at noon PT / 3 PM ET on Tuesday.

Now Playing: Destiny 2 To Cycle Content, Cosmodrome And Vault of Glass Returning – Destiny 2 Beyond Light Reveal Stream

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here