Pokemon Sword And Shield Are Holding Another Limited-Time Shiny Pokemon Event

0
0
Pokemon Sword And Shield Are Holding Another Limited-Time Shiny Pokemon Event



Pokemon Sword and Shield have kicked off another bonus Max Raid event. The limited-time event runs from now until November 22, and it gives players a chance to catch another Shiny Pokemon in the Switch Pokemon games.

Throughout the bonus event, Cherubi, Amoongus, Shiinotic, and Greedent will appear in Max Raid dens more frequently than usual across both Sword and Shield. Skowvet will also be a very common sight, and you may encounter a Shiny version of it in five-star Max Raids.

In addition to the increased Pokemon spawns, you’ll earn an assortment of different berries for successfully clearing the featured raids, including hard-to-find varieties like Micle, Rowap, and Custap Berries. The Max Raid event only runs until 3:59 PM PT / 6:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM UTC on November 22, however, so you’ll need to act fast if you’re interested in getting your hands on a Shiny Skwovet and the rare berries.

As usual, you’ll first need to refresh your Max Raid dens before the new event Pokemon can begin appearing in your game. You can do so either by connecting the Y-Comm online or by opening Mystery Gift in the menu screen and selecting Get the Wild Area News.

In other Pokemon news, Pokemon Go support was recently added to Pokemon Home, meaning players can now directly transfer monsters from the mobile game to the storage service. Everyone who takes advantage of the feature and brings a Pokemon over from Go will receive a Gigantamax-capable Melmetal as a free bonus in Pokemon Home. The Pokemon Company has also announced a Zarude distribution for the US and several European countries.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here